top of page
NAVIGATION BADEN-WÜRTTEMBERG
Integration through trauma management and leadership

The NAVIGATION BADEN-WÜRTTEMBERG project offers ukrainian-language psychosocial care and supports the integration of refugees in a trauma center and inside and outside of refugee accommodation in Freiburg. The care is provided in the form of individual support, group activities and, if necessary, with open consultation hours.

As part of the integration work and the goal of helping people to help themselves, refugees receive support through resource-oriented coaching during which their self-healing powers are activated. This, in turn, can counteract and prevent psychological destabilization. Together with the accompanying supervision of IsraAID Germany, successful graduates of the group stage processes are stabilized and strengthened in their role as multipliers and role models for other newcomers.

In addition, employees in accommodation facilities are given specialized training and advice to improve their ability to assess the psychosocial status of refugees and their intercultural understanding. The teams are also supported in their professionalization and communication.

Goals

​​

  • Coping with trauma and reducing psychological stress

  • Supporting the shelters in maintaining long-term psychosocial care for refugees.

  • Support for integration and participation through the implementation of group processes, which focus on strengthening one's own resources and on jointly planning and implementing support activities for other needy people.

  • Acquisition of theoretical knowledge related to trauma and psychosocial measures as well as advice for the employees of such facilities

The project is supported by the Ministerium für Soziales, Gesundheit und Integration (Ministry for Social Affairs, Health and Integration) (MSGI) from state funds approved by the Landtag of Baden-Württemberg.

BW100_GR_4C_Ministerien_MSGI.jpg
bottom of page

top of page
NAVIGATION BADEN-WÜRTTEMBERG
Integration durch Traumabewältigung und Empowerment

Das Projekt NAVIGATION BADEN-WÜRTTEMBERG unterstützt die arabischsprachige psychosoziale Versorgung und die Integration Geflüchteter in einem Trauma Zentrum sowie innerhalb und außerhalb von Unterkünften für Geflüchtete in Freiburg. Das interkulturelle psychosoziale Angebot wird in individueller Betreuung, durch Gruppenaktivitäten und bei Bedarf offenen Beratungssprechstunden durchgeführt.

Im Rahmen der Empowermentarbeit werden ukrainische Geflüchtete in Kehl am Rhein in ihrem sozialen und ehrenamtlichen Engagement unterstützt. Durch die Umsetzung eigener Projekte, gemeinsamer sozialer Events oder die Realisierung und Unterstützung von Hilfslieferungen bekommen sie die Möglichkeit, sich in ihrer Selbstwirksamkeit selbst stärken zu können.

Außerdem werden Mitarbeitende in Unterkünften mittels Schulungen und Beratungen in ihrer Fähigkeit zur Einschätzung des psychosozialen Status‘ von Geflüchteten sowie in ihrem interkulturellen Verständnis gestärkt. Die Teams werden in ihrer Professionalisierung unterstützt sowie die Kommunikation zwischen den Geflüchteten und den Teams wird verbessert.

Ziele

 

  • Traumabewältigung und Verringerung psychischer Belastung.

  • Angebot einer langfristigen psychosozialen Betreuung von Geflüchteten und der Verbesserung ihre persönlichen Sicherheit und Unversehrtheit.

  • Der Ansatz des Empowerments und der Integrationsförderung durch soziales Engagement von Geflüchteten selbst hat zum Ziel, die breitere Öffentlichkeit zur Situation ukrainischer Menschen zu sensibilisieren und diese generell und langfristig für ehrenamtliches Engagement zu aktivieren.

  • Erwerb theoretischer Kenntnisse über Traumata und psychosoziale Maßnahmen sowie Beratung für die Mitarbeitenden von Einrichtungen.

Das Projekt wird finanziert durch das Ministerium für Soziales, Gesundheit und Integration aus Landesmitteln, die der Landtag Baden-Württemberg beschlossen hat sowie durch den Caritasverband Freiburg.

BW100_GR_4C_Ministerien_MSGI.jpg
bottom of page