top of page

NAVIGATION BERLIN

Integration through trauma management and empowerment

 

In the project NAVIGATION BERLIN IsraAID Germany e. V., together with the Central Jewish Welfare Board (ZWST), has created a synergy of intercultural psychosocial support (PSS) and integration work through leadership groups.

 

A stable psyche is a basic requirement for a successful integration process. The intercultural mental health care project - available in Arabic, German and English - therefore offers project beneficiaries  low-threshold psychosocial first aid. The psychosocial counselling and art therapy programs offer help in reducing stress and have a stabilizing effect on traumatic symptoms. If necessary, the communication of coping strategies bridges the transfer to psychological support beyond the confines of the refugee shelters.

At the same time, social participation and empowerment processes have a positive effect on maintaining psychological well-being. Thus, taking a holistic approach, NAVIGATION BERLIN combines psychosocial support offers with integration offers, in which participants with a refugee background act as navigators in the leadership groups. They implement social projects for members of society and other refugees on their own initiative. In this way, the project participants actively participate in society and, as disseminators, act as role models for other refugees.

Goals

  • Intercultural mental health care and child protection.

  • Empowerment and promotion of integration through leadership groups

  • Linking empowerment and psychosocial support

  • Support and advice for service providers who work with refugees

In cooperation with

logo-zwst-4c-2019-Titilium-pantone-307-rgb_edited.jpg

Funded by

bottom of page

NAVIGATION BERLIN

Integration durch Traumabewältigung und Empowerment

 

Im Projekt NAVIGATION BERLIN, gemeinsam mit der Zentralwohlfahrtstelle der Juden (ZWST), schafft IsraAID Germany e. V. eine Synergie von interkultureller psychosozialer Unterstützung (PSS) und Integrationsarbeit durch Leadership-Gruppen.

 

Eine stabile Psyche ist eine Grundvoraussetzung für einen erfolgreichen Integrationsprozess. Die interkulturelle psychische Gesundheitsversorgung – zugänglich in arabischer, deutscher und englischer Sprache – bietet den Projektbegünstigten daher eine niedrigschwellige psychosoziale Erstversorgung. Die psychosoziale Beratung und kunsttherapeutischen Angebote tragen zu einer Stressverminderung bei und wirken stabilisierend bei traumatischen Symptomen. Die Vermittlung von Bewältigungsstrategien überbrückt im Bedarfsfall die Weitervermittlung an psychologische Unterstützung außerhalb von Unterkünften.

Zugleich wirken sich soziale Teilhabe und Empowerment Prozesse positiv auf den Erhalt des psychischen Wohlbefindens aus. Somit verbindet NAVIGATION BERLIN als einen holistischen Ansatz psychosoziale Unterstützungsangebote mit Integrationsangeboten, in denen Teilnehmende mit Fluchthintergrund als Navigator_innen in den Leadership-Gruppen Hilfsaktionen für die Mehrheitsgesellschaft und andere Geflüchtete eigeninitiativ umsetzen. Auf diese Weise partizipieren die Projektteilnehmenden aktiv an der Gesellschaft und nehmen als Multiplikator_innen eine Vorbildfunktion für andere Geflüchtete ein.

​Ziele

  • Interkulturelle psychische Gesundheitsversorgung und Kinderschutz.

  • Empowerment und Integrationsförderung durch Leadership-Gruppen

  • Verbindung von Empowerment und psychosozialer Unterstützung

  • Unterstützung und Beratung von Dienstleistern die mit Geflüchteten arbeiten

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/5